Wirefly

Android Phone Reviews
HTC ThunderBolt Review – Part 1

Wirefly Learn » Android Phones » Android Phone Reviews

February 8th, 2011

Atom RSS2 RSS

The HTC ThunderBolt is the first 4G LTE phone for Verizon Wireless. Built for high speed, the ThunderBolt does everything in a bigger, faster way. Wirefly put a ThunderBolt through its paces and discovered that it is one of the fastest and most powerful phones available today. Some of the ThunderBolt’s features include a 1GHz processor. Android 2.2.1, an 8-megapixel rear camera that can shoot 720p HD video, and a 1.3-megapixel front-facing camera that enables convenient video chat with the included Skype Mobile application. On top of that, the ThunderBolt comes with an astonishing 40GB of storage: 8GB of onboard memory and 32GB in a pre-loaded microSD card.

In the video on the right, Wirefly shows a little of what the HTC ThunderBolt can do. Click on the window to see the full review.

The HTC ThunderBolt is now on sale at Wirefly.



Related posts:

  1. HTC ThunderBolt Review – Part 2
  2. HTC ThunderBolt Unboxing
  3. HTC ThunderBolt Battery Life Test
  4. HTC ThunderBolt vs. Apple iPhone 4 Camera Comparison

21 Responses to “HTC ThunderBolt Review – Part 1”

  • I got a notification that I’m eligible for a new phone, but I’m with at&t and can’t find any at&t phones. What’s up?

    • Jael, Wirefly no longer sells AT&T phones. We hope to again in the future but do not sell them at this time.

      Bob at Wirefly

  • I have been waiting for the Thunderbolt to finally release and now that I have a day left to get it, time could go by any more slowly. I am so excited to use it with the Sling adapter I got from my job at DISH Network. With the Sling adapter, I can stream live and recorded TV to my android phone everywhere I have 3G coverage or WiFi. This phone is definitely worth the wait.

  • wes watson
    March 15, 2011

    SO how are we supposed to pre-order?
    Am I missing the link or something???
    I’ve looked everywhere. . .
    thanks

  • Jennifer
    March 14, 2011

    is this phone actually coming out on the 17th of march. it has been in the best buy adds for weeks …how do i know that the thunderbolt is actually going to ship on the 17th?

    • Yes, the HTC ThunderBolt will ship on March 17, 2011. We hope you’ll get yours from Wirefly!

      Wirefly

  • How many colors does the LED flash when you get messages? I have scoured the internet for the specs on it, and it’s nowhere to be found. The app I use (Handcent) needs more than two colors to notify me of various types of messages. It worked great on the Droid, but not at all on the Incredible because of its dual color light.

    This, and this alone, will determine whether I get the Thunderbolt or not.

    How long is the battery?

    • Sorry Jackie, I haven’t checked the notification light for all possible conditions. I can say this:

      Amber: Battery charging
      Green: Battery charged
      Red: New messages

      So far, that’s all I’ve seen.

      Bob at Wirefly

  • Derrick
    March 14, 2011

    will wirefly ship this phone with an lte sim card?

  • Brad Costello
    March 14, 2011

    Does the Thunderbolt have Swype technology pre-installed?

  • When is this phone going to be available on wirefly?

  • orlando Leach
    February 27, 2011

    I can’t wait for this phone to come out!! I want it SOOOOOOO bad!!! I hope the price is cheaper here though.

  • Doesnt Best Buy have exclusive selling rights for 60 days?

  • Are you expecting to have a lower cost than Best Buys 299 with a contract?

  • Was waiting on either this or the Bionic. The Thunderbolt looks nice on the video.

  • Thunder DownUnder
    February 16, 2011

    Hi Bob,

    When are you offering Samsung Galaxy S II and Droid Bionic?

    TD

  • I WANT IT SO BAD!!!

  • What will be the special wirefly price?

Comment

* indicates a required field. email will not be published

Become a Fan on Facebook Become a Fan
on Facebook.
Follow Wirefly on Twitter Follow Wirefly
on Twitter.
Discover Wirefly on YouTube Discover Wirefly
on YouTube.
Discover Wirefly on YouTube