Wirefly

Reviews
Casio G’zOne Brigade Video Review

Wirefly Learn » Reviews

March 3rd, 2010

Atom RSS2 RSS

By Ari Driessen
Follow Ari on Twitter

The Casio G’zOne Brigade for Verizon Wireless is undeniably a beast of a phone.  Built to Military Specifications 810F, the rugged G’zOne Brigade is dust, shock and water resistant.  Beyond being suited for your next S.W.A.T team assault or a brutal assault from your toddler, the Brigade’s rugged exterior houses a number of advanced features to boot.

The device is armed with Push to Talk capabilities, a 3.2 megapixel camera with flash and auto-focus, a full HTML web browser, GPS with VZ Navigator, V CAST Music with Rhapsody and V CAST Video. While the G’zOne Brigade unfortunately only has a 2.5mm headphone jack (instead of a standard-size 3.55mm jack), the phone does support stereo Bluetooth for wireless listening.

The exterior of the handset is home to a numerical dialpad, shortcut and navigational buttons, and a 1.2-inch Mono PM-OLED display. Flipping the G’zOne Brigade open reveals a crisp 2.9-inch internal display and a full QWERTY keyboard that rivals that of most other phones on the market. If you often find yourself braving the wilderness on a moon-less night or merely scrambling to find your keys, you’ll be comforted to know that the camera’s flash can double as a bright flashlight at the touch of a button.

Click that play button for Wirefly’s video review of the Casio G’zOne Brigade.

Shop Now for Phones from AT&T Wirelesss, Sprint, T-Mobile and Verizon Wireless.

Related posts:

  1. Verizon Casio GzOne Brigade Manual
  2. Verizon Casio Gz’One Brigade User Manual
  3. LG Shine 2 Review: Full Video Review
  4. Motorola Devour Video Review

10 Responses to “Casio G’zOne Brigade Video Review”

  • Diane Pierce
    May 22, 2012

    I have had this phone for nearly two years. I’ve terrorized this poor phone. It is determined not to quit. With the exception of a few cosmetic scratches it’s still as good as the day I bought it. I got mine through Verizon online for $79.99 with a 2year contract. It has been the most dependable phone I have ever owned.

  • Tiffany Erbach
    March 29, 2011

    We also dropped the phone like 3 feet onto the floor and both the inner and outer screens cracked. Verizon refuses to do anything about it because we didn’t buy the insurance and it is just “cosmetic” Some “ruggedized” phone. I guess that is what they tell military personnel when it happens to them too?

    • ed smith
      July 6, 2011

      I called casio when my screen cracked from being ran over by my truck. they said send it in to them and gave me their address so they could fix it. All i had to do is pay shipping and handling.

  • Jerry South
    February 28, 2011

    My son got this phone from Verizon last week and dropped it a couple of feet onto a carpetted floor yesterday. Both the hinge and inner screen broke. I called both verizon and Casio and they both said that the warranty doesn’t cover the phone if it is dropped.

  • Eric Jernigan
    December 2, 2010

    Please advise me when the promotional deal with the Casio Brigade comes out,asap,thanxs!

  • pam hanko
    November 29, 2010

    Do you carry this phone? ( the G-Z One Brigade)

  • Matt M
    June 15, 2010

    I bought this phone and insured it so i could do a little field test of my own. I have dropped it in a cup of water and called it pulled it out and answered there was no damage and no water made it in to battery compartment. I have thrown it, kicked it and thrown it again and nothing but light cosmetic damage. The last test i did was tossed it out of my car at 30 mph still phone works fine but hinge broke on one side and battery cover isn’t as tight of a fit. But still i picked it up and called my buddy everything was fine. Even with one hing broken still opens and closes fine. If you need a phone that can take a real hit to break then this phone is the best chioce. Now i need to call insurance company and stop doing stupid test on this phone.

  • Nick Lea
    April 17, 2010

    PLZ ADVISE ME OF ANY PROMOTIONALS DEALS CONCERNING THIS PHONE CASIO BRIGADE THANKS

  • DAVID HAMILTON
    March 14, 2010

    PLZ ADVISE ME OF ANY PROMOTIONALS DEALS CONCERNING THIS PHONE CASIO BRIGADE THANKS

  • ERIC STEWART
    March 11, 2010

    PLEASE ADVISE ME OF THE PROMOTIONAL DEAL AND AVAILABLITY THROUGH WIREFLY ASAP.
    THANKS

Comment

* indicates a required field. email will not be published

Become a Fan on Facebook Become a Fan
on Facebook.
Follow Wirefly on Twitter Follow Wirefly
on Twitter.
Discover Wirefly on YouTube Discover Wirefly
on YouTube.
Discover Wirefly on YouTube